Sunday, September 20, 2020

Deam 11 IPL 2020 season starts today, The first match was between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings

Deam 11 IPL 2020 season starts today, The first match was between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings


 Twenty Twenty is a competition run by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. [3] A professional Twenty Twenty Cricket League in India of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is contested every year by franchise teams representing Indian cities.  The league, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) member Lalit Modi in 2007, is scheduled over April and May of every year.  [4] Vivo Electronics, the title sponsor of the IPL in 2016, is thus the league officially known as Vivo Indian Premier League.  There is a special window in the ICC Future Itinerary. [5]

The Indian Cricket League was established in 2007 with funds provided by Zee Entertainment Enterprises. [14] by ICL India (BCCI) Board of Cricket Control or International Cricket Council (ICC) and stated that BCCI has joined the ICL Executive Board Committee.  Members were not happy with and were not recognized. [15] To prevent players from joining the ICL, the BCCI increased the prize money in the domestic tournament and the ICL, considered a rebel league by the board  Life ban on players joining.  After this, in 2008, Lalit Modi asked the BCCI to form a league similar to T20.  The BCCI then announced the start of the Indian Premier League. [16] Businessman and cricket executive Lalit Modi was tasked by the BCCI to launch a new Twenty20 league that would rival the Indian Cricket League.  In early 2008, the BCCI announced the launch of the Indian Premier League, a new franchise-based Twenty20 league.  [17] The league will be based on the Premier League in England and the NBA in the United States.  [17]




The IPL day night matches will start at 7.30 pm Indian time and the afternoon matches at 3.30 pm. All IPL matches will be played in three UAE cities - Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

IPL History

 In order to decide the owners for the new league, an auction was held on January 24, 2008, with a total base value of around $ 400 million costing the franchise.  [17] At the end of the auction, the winning bidders were announced, as well as the cities in which the team would be based: Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mohali, and Mumbai. [17]  In the end, the franchise was all sold for a total of $ 723,59 million. [18] The Indian Cricket League is folded soon in 2008. [19]

Extensions and termination

 On 21 March 2010, it has been announced that two new franchises - Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala - will join the league ahead of the fourth season in 2011. [20] While Milan Sports Sports World is the Kochi franchise for $ 333,3 million  Bought Sahara Adventure Sports Group has purchased the Pune franchise for $ 370 million. [20] However, a year later, on November 11, 2011, it was announced that the Kochi Tuskers Kerala side ended following a breach of the BCCI's conditions of party status  Will go. [21]

 Then, after not being able to find the new owners of the team on 14 September 2012, the BCCI announced that the 2009 champions, Deccan Chargers, would be eliminated. [22] On 25 October next month, an auction  To see who would be the replacement franchise owner Sun TV Network Hyderabad would win the bid for the franchise. [23] The team name would be Sunrisers Hyderabad. [24]

 On 14 June 2015, it was announced that two-time champions Chennai Super Kings, and inaugural season champions Rajasthan Royals, would be suspended for two seasons after their roles in a match-fixing and betting episode. [25] Then,  But after an auction on 8 December 2015, it was revealed that Pune and Rajkot would replace Chennai and Rajasthan for two seasons. [26] The teams are Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions.

No comments:

Post a Comment